Free Assesment Form

How to get 5 points for Australia PR through NAATI-CCL Test

Are you applying for Australia permanent residence visa this year? Well, since, the General Skilled Migration Program of Australia is point based, hence, every points that you get for your profile, i.e. age, education, International English Language Testing System (IELTS), etc. matters a lot.

How good it would if you can earn five extra points. Well, yes, you can surely make a value addition of 5 points in your total Australia immigration point score, if you passed the NAATI- CCL examination with required points.

As per point based immigration system of Australia, for General Skilled Migration Program (GSM) Visas, you can earn 5 points for your Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test result. Hence, the NAATI/CCL is one such factors that helps you get valuable five Australia PR points.

National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI)

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) is the accreditation body for Translators and Interpreters in Australia. The NAATI is the only entity that provides the certification to the practitioners willing to work in Australia, as a Translators and Interpreter. The Commonwealth, State and Territory governments jointly owns it.

The NAATI has many Indian languages included for Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test, i.e. Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi, Telugu etc. In fact, the Telugu is the latest language addition in NAATI language list. With NAATI certification, you can work in Australia as a NAATI accredited translator or interpreter. The most important advantage of the NAATI is that you get 5 points for Australia PR.

Also readBest online IELTS and PTE Coaching for overseas immigration.

What is difference between NAATI and CCL?

Well, NAATI is a complete certification course to work in Australia as translator or interpreter. It takes around 12 months to get the NAATI certificate and subsequently, the five immigration points for Australia permanent residency. This timeline includes, the preparation, receiving the test result, obtaining certificate, and finally for claiming the five points.

Get crucial 5 Australia PR Points for CCL test result only

If you apply for Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test only, it does not book you for the above-mentioned period. Rather, you can give the CCL exam and after scoring the appropriate points, you can get the five Australia PR points. Moreover, you get some advantages too, i.e. absence of Ethics part in the test and relatively easy questions compared to NAATI certification test.

Although, you cannot get the job of Translator or Interpreter in Australia, with just CCL test result, however, you can surely claim the immigration points for Australia PR visa.

Hence, if your aim is to obtain five crucial immigration points only you do not have to go for NAATI and you can just go for CCL.

The addition of five key points is a crucial one, as applicants had to obtain enough PR points out of 100. Your Australia PR points are calculated based on age, education, work experience, language skills, etc. factors of your profile.

NAATI is now conducting online tests for CCL Candidates

Now, the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters is conducting online tests for CCL (Credentialed Community Language) since April 2020, in view of the global pandemic situation so that the applicants can adhere to the Social distancing rule.

An applicant needs to score at least 63 out of 90 marks (at least 29 marks separately in each of two dialogues) in the NAATI CCL test to be able to acquire the five immigration points for Australia permanent residence visa.

If you have further queries about Australia immigration or language testing,  you may write to us at or you can call our immigration expert on Toll-Free No. 78-18-000-777 for complete Australia PR process assistance.

Free Assessment Form


Free Assessment Visa Assessment Form

    Please fill in the fields below .

  • SEND